#KenyaMocha Trip: ONE WEEK AWAY!

There is only one week left before the #KenyaMocha team leaves for their trip over to Africa to visit New Dawn Educational Center.  As you may remember, last February Annie Downs did a Purpose Project to raise $10,000 for Education.  Many of you were a part of completing that goal and we chose one of you to join Annie on her adventure.  Lizzie, along with Jessi, Nish, and Lindsay will be traveling to Kenya to meet the students and staff of New Dawn and see firsthand who the 10K Purpose Project funds impact!

Today on her blog, Annie shares her feeling about going to Africa next week!  Read and follow along with her these next couple of weeks as she prepares, experiences, and debriefs her time with our partners in Kenya.

Screen Shot 2014-05-14 at 8.43.36 AM

 

 

Mark your calendar! Next FRIDAY, we will be hosting a twitter chat with the entire #KenyaMocha team who will be LIVE with us online from Africa!  Curious about the food, culture, school, and more? Get your questions ready!

Friday, May 23: 2pm EST // 1pm CST // 11am PST >> http://twubs.com/KenyaMocha

#kenyamocha mocha club trip may 2014

Previous Post Next Post

No Comments

Leave a Reply